Winning Energy

 

We're helping our brokers win and retain more business. Here are some of our Energy underwriting “sweet spots”.

AIG Energy Differentiators


Claims First

  • Multi award winning Major Loss claims team
  • In the event of a major claim, AIG will confirm coverage under the policy as quickly as reasonably possible. Once coverage is confirmed, we promise to provide the Policyholder with immediate working funds of 50% of our share of the agreed estimate within 7 days for: property damage/repairs, clean-up costs and extra expense/increased cost of working

 


Specialist expertise

  • Substantial underwriting, claims and engineering expertise in all areas of the energy industry
  • Delivering bespoke solutions for clients’ core businesses and fringe exposures


Multinational  

  • AIG Global Network of strong local AIG offices and top tier local insurance partners
  • Ability to handle captive fronting and wraparound captive programmes

Energy Loss Prevention

  • Experienced risk engineers delivering expert risk assessments, benchmarking and loss prevention services on clients’ sites
  • Extensive data modelling capabilities


Cyber Health Check

  • Outstanding cyber capabilities (cyber insurance and specialist risk management services)
  • Health checks that analyse clients’ cyber vulnerabilities (including potential property damage and business interruption)



Loss Workshops

  • Analysis of clients’ operations and their vulnerability to particular perils, mock loss scenarios and claims response in different parts of the clients’ operations



 

Energy Networking

  • Provide energy clients with valuable industry networking opportunities
  • e.g. energy round tables for clients to share key issues and exchange information



Brexit-Ready! Pan European Coverage Removes Uncertainty from Multinational Programmes

To share paste this link into your emails

Our UK Energy Leaders - dedicated to help

James Langdon

UK Head of Energy & Construction
+44 (0)20 3217 1527
James.Langdon@aig.com

Peter Cranston

UK Power
Peter.Cranston@aig.com
+44 (0)20 3217 1842

John Whitbourn

UK Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals
John.Whitbourn@aig.com
+44(0)20 7954 8564

Ben Shannon

UK Oil Rig
Ben.Shannon@aig.com
+44 (0)20 7954 8197

Simon Morgan

UK Mining
Simon.Morgan@aig.com
+44 (0)20 3217 1528

John Kelly

Claims Major Loss
John.kelly@aig.com
+44 (0)20 7954 8761

Cagri Sakalli

UK Energy Casualty
Cagri.Sakalli@aig.com
+44 (0)75 1799 7992

Chris Halm

UK Oil & Petrochemicals
Christian.Halm@aig.com
+44( 0)20 7954 7367

Download and Keep

How did we do?