Winning Marine

 

We're helping our brokers win and retain more business. Here are some of our Marine underwriting “sweet spots”.

AIG Marine Differentiators


Loss Control

  • World-class team of Marine Loss Control Engineers worldwide
  • E.g. experienced master mariners, to help clients identify exposures and minimise their risks


Marine Captives

  • Extensive captive portfolio (Cargo, Logistics and Marine Liability)
  • Experience partnering with clients to innovate and manage their total cost of risk

Multinational

  • Deep multinational experience and understanding of clients’ local needs
  • Extensive global network and alignment with AIG’s multinational Centre of Excellence


General Average

  • AIG Marine is able to issue a single global average bond


Claims First: Local

  • Our global marine claims team handles claims onsite - worldwide
  • Rapid handling and settlement process for claims below $10,000


Claims First: Promise

  • After coverage for a marine cargo loss is confirmed…
  • We advance up to 50% of the agreed loss estimate within 7 days
Brexit-Ready! Pan European Coverage Removes Uncertainty from Multinational Programmes

To share paste this link into your emails

Our UK Marine Leaders - dedicated to help

Sarah Dyer

Head of UK Marine
+44 (0)20 7063 9277
Sarah.Dyer@aig.com

Alex Cabrall

Cargo/Logistics
+44 (0)20 7954 8920
Alex.Cabrall@aig.com

Ian Thompson

Marine Claims
Major Losses
+44 (0)20 8253 7419
Ian.Thompson@aig.com

Dale Jones

UK regions
+44 (0)12 1626 4411
Dale.Jones@aig.com

Stella Tomlin

Marine Liability
+44 (0)20 7954 7397
stella.tomlin@aig.com

Christine York

Marine Claims
Complex Losses
+44 (0)20 8680 7257
Christine.York@aig.com

Jeremy Croal

Cargo
+44 (0)20 3217 1828
Jeremy.Croal@aig.com

Alexander Kralchev

Marine Claims
Express
+44 (0)20 8633 5781
Alexander.Kralchev@aig.com

Download and Keep

How did we do?